Oscars Nominations Announcement News

89th Oscars News
Friday, January 13, 2017 - 18:15

We’ve got exciting news.

To welcome our new class of nominees, several Oscar®-winning and nominated Academy members including Jennifer Hudson, Brie Larson, Emmanuel Lubezki, Jason Reitman and Ken Watanabe will join Academy President Cheryl Boone Isaacs to reveal the 89th Oscars® Nominations, on Tuesday, January 24, beginning at 5:18 a.m. PST/8:18 a.m. EST/1:18 p.m. GMT/9:18 p.m. CST.

In a departure from our tradition of a live audience at the Academy, this year's nominations will be announced via a global live stream on Oscar.com, Oscars.org, the Academy’s digital platforms, a satellite feed, and local broadcasters, including "Good Morning America."

To support your coverage, downloads and editorial content for the 24 Oscar award categories will be available on Oscar.com and Oscars.org immediately following the announcement. Satellite coordinates and announcement details will be available in the coming days, including interview opportunities. 

We invite you to celebrate our 89th Academy Awards® with us, and to share in a terrific new Oscar season.

Thank you,
Academy Communications